Managing your Workspace

note

Only admins have the ability to modify organizational settings. The following options can be configured within Settings.

Settings

If you have an enterprise plan for your organization you'll be able to create multiple branches and require team reviews before publishing new tracking plan versions.

Settings

When enabled, all tracking plan changes must be made on a non-master branch and approved by a set number of approvers on your team before being published.

Taxonomy

Setting your workspace Taxonomy allows you to ensure that you have a consistent data structure for your analytics. Iteratively can enforce your configured conventions to ensure that all teams and stakeholders generate consistently-named events and properties, simplifying the consumption of those events and eliminating the need for data cleanup. Iteratively supports common naming conventions and custom regex-based naming conventions.

Taxonomy

When creating events and properties in the tracking plan, Iteratively will automatically suggest the proper naming and present a warning if an event is defined in a way that conflicts with your company’s naming convention.

User Management

While anyone in your organization can invite users the ability to disable or modify existing users is restricted to Admins only. By default when you invite a user to Iteratively they'll have the Editor role.

Invite User

Domain-restricted sign up

Domain-restricted sign up makes it easy for your colleagues to join your workspace when they sign up, without needing an invite. Once enabled anyone who signs up from your domain address will be given the option to join your workspace. You can enable or disable domain-restricted sign up by contacting Iteratively. Only domains that have verified email address in your workspace can be added.

Roles & permissions

We offer multiple permissions for user management.

RolePermissions
AdminConfigure workspace settings, approve tracking plan changes, and modify the tracking plan.
ApproverApprove tracking plan changes and modify the tracking plan.
EditorModify the tracking plan for approval.
ViewerView the tracking plan and comment.

Modify user details

You can disable, resend invitation, and change user profile information from within Settings.

User Management